RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Leaf Detail

The plant life in a tropical climate is so different than what we are used to, even after three and a half years. The shapes, the colors, and the textures continue to intrigue me and are constant sources of photographic inspiration. Shooting the same subjects over and over gives me a chance to experiment and hopefully improve the result. I am always drawn to the broad leaves and delicate designs of this particular plant, shooting it whenever I find myself close-by. Normally, a vibrant green, I gave black and white another try (two days in a room, something of a record for me) and liked the result.

For some unknown reason I looked back at past entries after posting this image and discovered that the whole plant was the subject of my 300th post on this very day back in 2011. Blip works in mysterious ways!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.