RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Barely A Single Soul

I purposely posted this in large so that emptiness of my beloved Playa La Ropa is evident to any who wish to look - even closely. Shot on my way to Spanish Class this morning, I attend every Wednesday at 9:30, I think these beachside restaurants are being overly optimistic, especially considering the less than stellar weather.

Tourist season is definitely over, the beach is deserted (except for the one couple visible in this shot) during the week at 9:30 in the morning or 5:30 in the afternoon. Even though our friends who flew in yesterday said their plane from LA was full, that has not translated to significantly more people on the beach. Maybe they all went to Ixtapa, maybe they are not beach people (though why come to a beach town if that is the case), or maybe they are still asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.