RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Mr. Acapulco

I know we have picked the right town in which to retire when I find a full fledged volleyball tournament taking place on a Monday morning. I was passing our local sports center while running some errands and noticed all kinds of cars in a usually empty parking lot. I found tournaments, which I later discovered was for educators from throughout the state of Guerrero, taking place in soccer, basketball, and my sport of choice, volleyball. Eight teams each on both men's and women's sides representing the various areas of our state.

I have seen regional tournaments a couple of times since we arrived, and the guy hitting in this shot always plays for some team from Acapulco, hence today's title. He is an amazingly dynamic player, killing the ball from all positions on the court and contributing all-around stellar play. Incredibly fun to watch, especially on a weekday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.