WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Busting out all over

It was a bank holiday today (yes, another! The third this month). I didn't intend to do any work, but I spent an hour in the morning fixing a bug on a client site and then dealt with email because I was at the computer and our clients aren't on holiday. Then I had lunch and chilled out with a book till I realised with a jolt that I'd forgotten to cancel my regular Thursday afternoon call with a client, and with only 5 minutes to go, I could hardly call it off. So I then spent an hour on the phone followed by some more coding. Hmph, so much for the holiday.

Still, by late afternoon I had time to go out and take a few photos for this summer's art project -- only record shots, so not blippable. I will go and do them properly later. Having done that I went for a wander with the camera. I liked the effect of the wind on this one. There were several different versions to choose from; see the extra for a colour alternative.

When I got home, S had arrived back from the garden with literally 10 kg of broad beans. So for dinner we had broad bean and asparagus risotto which I cooked while blanching batch after batch of beans for the freezer, followed by strawberries. Cooking is so easy at this time of year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.