WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Cafe Plana, Olonzac

I finally went to a meeting of the book group I joined back in February, just before we went away for two months. There were only five of us and it was very studious, with a discussion of Madame Bovary (in English). They seemed nice people, and I've been longing to find someone to talk about books and films with.

Then (of course) I wandered round Olonzac looking for blips. It has some very grand buildings; I decided I had to blip this cafe because for once no cars were parked in front of it.

Apart from that, a productive day at work, and the annual vet visit for Mystère to get his jabs. For the first time since we adopted him in 2010, he's managed to get through a whole year without any injuries or illnesses requiring treatment. Long may it continue -- especially as today's visit cost 75 euros!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.