WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Headgear

This chap is wearing a cassole (the dish in which cassoulet is traditionally made) on his head. I wonder why I've never noticed him before -- I think he may be a relatively recent addition to the frontage of one of the restaurants in Fabrezan.

A pleasant surprise today: I received a letter from our mutuelle (complementary health insurance) saying that they would cover all except 300 euros of my four-figure dental bill. That's the equivalent of only four of Mystère's visits to the vet. Result! So I went to the dentist to make some appointments. Less pleasant surprise: the first appointment will take 90 minutes ::gulp:: I've never spent that long in a dentist's chair. Do you think we get a coffee break at some point?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.