WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Innocent rose

A counterpart to the sinister rose of a couple of days ago.

I was going to post another demolition blip, but when I loaded the photos onto the computer and saw this, snapped on my way back from the post office just to try out the macro setting on the Olympus, I couldn't resist it. Flowers seem to have replaced vines as my favourite subject. Please look large to see the detail!

Demolition in my one street was in full swing and had attracted quite a few spectators. While I was taking photos I was gratified to be able to give a full explanation of the project to a couple of curious bystanders. The driver of the Komatsu was quite an artist, delicately gripping aerials on the roofs and setting them carefully aside before nibbling off small sections of wall.

Today started with one of Mystère's least favourite activities -- visiting the vet. It was only for his annual injection though, and I managed to offload the task to S while I went for a long-overdue haircut. After two rather fragmented days, I managed to get a bit of work done in the afternoon. I backblipped yesterday, if you are interested. And now I'm caught up, though I haven't had much time for commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.