Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On the 42nd floor again

Had another earlier than normal start today to "thank" our delegates and ensure the week had gone well.

Couldn't resist getting my camera out to get another birds eye view shot. I spent a few minutes observing traffic behaviour... If you look at the fast lane of the carriageway on the left, there is a long queue of cars almost at a standstill! This was because there was an incident of 6 cars stopped in that lane; no idea why but they all moved on and went on their merry way - leaving a lag that seemed to take more than a few minutes to sort itself out! Incredible. I'm glad there weren't any accidents.

And today, The two a/c units in the bedrooms got serviced. They are a different brand and I wanted them to be done by the agents' technician. All gone ok... and it is the start of the weekend for me, and I've got it all planned out... movie tomorrow afternoon before we go to a BBQ with friends, and then another movie on Saturday morning before going for Afternoon Tea with our newly formed fledgling ladies afternoon tea group.

So... some of the evening was spent doing chores so that I could have all that time off! :D  G had a day off on account of a public holiday on Saturday which us in the private sector completely miss out on! :(  She had a go at making her own sushi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.