My absolute favourite .....

Family photo. 

Mum and dad and my sisters Lorraine and Kim (left to right). SImple one week holiday in a B&B. No thrills, just a beach, bucket and spade and if you were lucky, the occasional glimpse of the sun. No doubting how happy we were by the expressions on everyone's face. 

Two memories from that holiday:

~ Lorraine got her head stuck in the railings on the staircase in the B&B, and
~ Little curls of butter served at breakfast in the B&B. I was fascinated by them

Bring on the grandchildren so I can enjoy that kind of holiday again.

In other news, I bought myself a replacement for the family car which Matthew is having. Another people carrier. Am I not supposed to be driving a swish saloon now that the children have grown up and fled the nest?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.