Louie the divine

Of course the camera caught him about to fly down onto the grass as he had spotted a worm... But he looks so divine here, but then, I believe he is, I've been so lucky to have had so many incredible robins in my garden and after Larry, I never thought I'd be blessed with one again... But I have been and now I'm leaving him for a whole week and have 3 friends coming to feed him (& the other birds too!) but they understood and one friend said she'd definitely go out of her way to find, call, feed and talk to him each day as she doesn't want to 'let him down' - that to me is the most perfect understanding of my love, protection and feelings of responsibility for Louie... I couldn't have put it better!

So yes, I am disappearing for a whole week now... Off to Herefordshire, but I'll be back to back blip... Lots of visits planned, lots of places, both cameras and every lens is packed... Can't wait, just hope there isn't too much traffic on the M5 - I HATE motorways!  Anyhow, see you all in a week :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.