SO GOOD TO GET OUT!

Those who know me will understand that for me to stay indoors is very hard, so last night, I told Mr. HCB that I would like to go out to our usual Saturday morning coffee shop at The Old Bank in Old Town.  He said he didn't think we should go, so I just accepted it because I didn't feel like arguing about it - which again is not like me but I guess that will soon change!

However, this morning, when Mr. HCB brought me breakfast in bed, he had obviously thought about it and asked if I still wanted to go out.  I said it would be good, so it didn't take me long to get ready and off we went!

We went up to The Old Bank and were greeted by Faycal and Angie, who work there and by our other friends who are usually there on a Saturday morning.  It was really good to be out and about and I was able to leave one of my Post-it Notes on the table (see the extra photo) instead of on my next door neighbours' back door!

When we left, we popped in to see Elaine, who owns Young's of Wood Street, a little shop that sells unusual gifts, as I had seen her last Tuesday just before my operation - we had been chatting about it then, as she has had two arthroscopies.  She was surprised to see me out and about and wished me all the best.  I explained about blipping and asked if I could take a photograph in the shop and she readily agreed.  I didn't realise that it would also be a "selfie" - so here I am, on my first "proper" outing, looking a bit serious - but I am doing very well.  

Thank you again for all your kind comments yesterday - and I apologise for not responding - in between resting and exercising, the day seems to whizz by.  Not quite ready to train for the marathon yet, but I'm gradually getting back to normal - whatever that may be!

“Everybody knows there is no such thing as normal. 
There is no black-and-white definition of normal. 
Normal is subjective. 
There's only a messy, inconsistent, 
silly, hopeful version 
of how we feel most at home in our lives.” 
Tori Spelling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.