MEET MAYLEEN

What a joy to be able to go out into the garden this morning - but Mr. HCB insisted he followed close behind!  Thankfully, we are not overlooked, so I was able to wander around in my pink dressing gown - but I did put some shoes on as the grass was still rather wet after all the rain yesterday.

Since the fence between us and our lovely neighbours came down, the plants have had to struggle for survival - and those include two climbing roses, which are now hugging the ground, and this beautiful clematis, called Mayleen, which although in a pot, seems to have enjoyed being more prostrate. 

Mayleen is entwined with one of the climbing roses and has more flowers on this year than it has ever had and it also has a beautiful perfume.  It just shows that sometimes a bit of neglect does do some good!

It was a difficult choice - I wanted to join in with Flower Friday and preferred this one showing a little of the blue seat where it has cascaded over, but the two in extras are other favourites of mine and Mr. HCB.  

I am doing very well - and Mr. HCB says he is impressed with my walking and the way I am going upstairs.  He thinks by the middle of next week I may be running up and down!

Thank you everyone for your kind comments yesterday - sorry I didn't get round to responding to you all, but I am so grateful for your love, concern and prayers.  

“I am in awe of flowers. 
Not because of their colors, 
but because even though they 
have dirt in their roots, 
they still grow. 
They still bloom.” 
D. Antoinette Foy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.