WHAT A DIFFERENCE A SMILE MAKES!

When we went to an expensive hotel in Guernsey last week for a meal, the waitress was quite surly and I felt as if it was an effort for her to serve us. However, the same cannot be said for this lovely waitress, Lauren, at Urban Reef this morning.

As I was showing José, the Portuguese barman, all the lovely comments about his smile on my blip a couple of days ago, Lauren was interested, so I asked if she would like to be my blip for the day and she readily agreed.

We chatted to her whilst she was sorting out our bill and I asked what I could say about her and her first comment was "I've got orange hair!" I asked if it was deliberate and she said it was. I was thinking of doing a mono portrait, but then you wouldn't have seen her bright and vibrant orange hair!

Lauren also had several piercings and those large hoops in her ears, but as I often say, we should never judge someone by their looks or what they are wearing - and this was so true in Lauren's case. What a delightful young lady! She told us she was going back to college to obtain more A levels and then was hoping to go to university in Bournemouth to study anthropology, and all the time she was speaking to us, she was smiling! Doesn't it make a difference when someone smiles?

Bumped into another blipper, 13South, whom I have met before, so we had a quick chat - another bonus today.

The weather is changing and hopefully we are going to get a lot more sunshine, so it looks good for the weekend. Have a great time fellow blippers - I am almost back to normal (whatever that may mean as far as I am concerned!) so hope to catch up with you all soon.

“Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile,
but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.”
Thich Nhat Hanh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.