Freyjad

By Freyjad

Chaffinch

We were out late last night, so today's been a bit of a "write off" as far as doing anything productive.  Jack went out first thing and came back with a beautiful bunch of roses;  no special occasion and I've no idea what prompted him to buy them but they're lovely and they are  much appreciated.  I spent some time considering whether or not to blip them, but I'm hoping they'll last and that I'll still be able to get round to getting a nice shot of them.

This Chaffinch is perched in the Rhododendron   -  the one  where I've been trying  to capture birds up against the flowers;  nothing doing I'm afraid, and I've had to settle for this shot.  It's taken lower down and unfortunately the shrub is quite woody without any bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.