FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Spring at last

I know it's the start of spring when my hanging baskets start to flower and I've reorganised the pot plants that sit outside my kitchen windows at the cottage.

Today was a day for tidying and reorganising and bringing a spring clean to not just my neglected plants but my piles of laundry too.

It's so satisfying to have a good clear out and even more so when discovering a flower starting to bloom that I thought was months since dead and finding my old She-Ra t-shirt buried amongst piles of crumpled tea towels...the simple things hey?

A late afternoon catch up drink at the airfield Wings Bar with a girlfriend - a fellow student of my flying instructor who became a great friend after we met 5 years ago - turned into a late evening thai meal with lots of reminiscing about flying days, catching up on each other's news and a debate on whether the grass is greener?

I feel a sense of achievement from my spring tidy today and happy after a lovely long catch up with my friend. It's so true that the best friends pick up where you left off whether the last meet up was yesterday or a year ago.

Tomorrow is an air show practice day for the display team I ground crew for. Looking forward to a great day with light winds forecast for the first time this training season so we can finally get some limbo practice in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.