Ne'er Cast A Clout

It was bright and breezy this morning and I decided to get my pedometer out and put my dodgy toe to the test, by going for a walk.  My toe was fine, but I coughed and spluttered the whole way.  What a poor doer I am.  Last year I did a walking challenge - 10,000 steps for 50 days.  I haven’t entered it this year because of the toe – but I might try and do it just for myself as I really need some exercise.  The sore toe and a couple of colds have made me sedentary for too long.

After lunch we got our winter coats, hats and gloves on and headed out reluctantly (it was raining) and over to the coast where it was much brighter.  We ended up at Tantallon Castle.  Although BB and I were there quite recently, TT hadn’t been for a very long time.  The views to the Bass Rock, and all around, were very clear until we got caught at the edge of a rain shower, which we had seen approaching across the water.  It didn’t last long and there were a couple of great rainbows, that I was too slow to capture.

Here is yet another view of the Bass Rock.  The extra blip is BB copying the actions (jumping on the bridge) of tourists who were doing this last time we were there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.