Sidhra Not Julie

Essex woman Sidhra, wonder if she's heard the term, "my little radish" works at my local BP/M&S Simply Food. Both MrQ and I have been captivated by her dark-eyed beauty. In the roofless TR4 today, I took my camera inside with me to pay. No queues, I asked a colleague to ask her if I could take her photograph. She posed in front of the pills. Got MrQ humming Dark Eyes.

I intended to go to Wrabness today to photograph Grayson Perry's Julie's House but I was too busy editing pics taken yesterday in the company of real Essex women.

I loved the programme this evening. I took notes, haven't done that for a while. "Metropolitan pretentious wankers." Loved Grayson's tights and wellies. "We're going to high vis up, you're quite high vis already Grayson."

I noticed that the rooftop Julie had perfect Essex hair, if yesterday was anything to go by. Grayson relished being allowed to go off on one and explored D I V O R C E. His house is a, "temple to thwarted female intelligence and drive."

Grayson said he was rewriting his mother's life in the way he wished it could be. He feels a deep need to make something right.

In Grayson's story Essex woman Julie finally feels free to be herself. Happiness is a wide and fertile valley.

Hope life imitates art. I love Grayson. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.