It's thirsty work

Wet and miserable today but we do need the rain.

I have always said I never want to go on a cruise.  So why did I have a sleepless night last night dreaming about a world cruise lasting 107 days and taking in most of the places I would like to visit?  Because there was a promotion in The Times on Saturday doing just that.  

Can you imagine being stuck on a big boat for three and half months between the beginning of January and late April?  Nor can I, but it's the trip of a lifetime.  I'd have to have a balcony suite, not even just a porthole, and the prices make your eyes water, several times.  I also get seasick and I can visualise not being able to stand upright every time I went ashore.  Do I want to go?  Yes, NO, I don't know.

I'll send for the brochure and register an interest.

One wet Greater Spotted Woodpecker having a drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.