Jubilee Beacon

I worked hard today - but only for me. Loads and loads of paperwork, most of which has been littering the kitchen table for weeks. But now it's sorted and the finances are up to date. I delivered a box to go back to JVG and I took some clothes to the charity shop. I even did the ironing.

That was the most exciting thing I did all day! The weather was mixed but no rain.

Tonight I feel old as I don't recognise anyone I'm seeing on the brief snatches of the Jubilee concert so I'm watching a programme about the Stevenson lighthouses. You're spared another blip of Molly. I thought the clouds above the rooftops looked a bit more dramatic.

Tomorrow I still have the cushion covers to finish, a floor to wash and M's bedroom to prepare.

Later - I changed the photo. Watching the end of the concert I did know who people were! There was Sir Paul doing his 'end of celebratory concert' set while I tried to get a half good shot of the Jubilee beacon on top of Arthur's Seat - not easy at that distance and with it flickering in and out of view. We will never see another Diamond Jubilee. It is unique and we will never see the like again. 60 years, what do you say?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.