FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Time to change

Today I spent 5.5 hours commuting to and from London for a 5 hour meeting with one of my London PR clients in Farringdon. Usually it's no longer than 90 minutes each way but train connections failed to tally with the meeting start and finish time so it was all a bit frustrating.

Despite travelling woes the meeting was productive and insightful. Ironically we talked a bit about how timing is key for successful communication campaigns and long term relationships whether they're business or personal.

On the very same topic I read an article on the front page of the Telegraph today that talked about how timing is the key to happy relationships between men and women. A survey by Asda found that women like to talk at 830am whereas men prefer 830pm (except during a TV programme).

The most feared question a woman can ask a man is "Can we talk?" and for women it's "Is everything OK?" No surprises there then.

Time is ticking on my current PR contract with only a few weeks left to run before I start my next project. I'm not quite sure how I'm going to get everything done in time along with other commitments but I'm sure I'll work it out!

In other news my retro roller skates are due to arrive tomorrow. I can feel a trip to the seaside coming on to test them out! Who can I drag along as my skating buddy I wonder....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.