FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Never grow up

On a day when storms interrupted an otherwise sunny day and a couple of stressed out, disorganised people ruined my otherwise orderly work schedule, it was all too tempting to try on my new retro roller skates and have a blast around the kitchen.

It's amazing how a bit of Kylie on the iPod docking station and whizzing around the kitchen can do for the mojo! Probably not so wise to do so while filming on the selfie stick for Facebook but I think I gave my friends a good laugh!

Internet went down for a while between hail storms this afternoon so while I waited for it to go back up I made the most of the sunshine and repotted some plants and hanging baskets to brighten up my patio area.

Evening calls from a client briefing in a new project meant a late finish in my office so an escape to the pub to meet friends for a quick drink and chinwag was much needed tonight.

A busy work day tomorrow with several deadlines to hit so will need to be focused and not get distracted with the skates. I'll save that for the weekend...weather permitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.