FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Escape to the movies

A few hours to escape to the movies into the world of superheroes, action and adventure was much needed this evening after a long day of deadlines and non-stop calls, emails and media research.

For the third day in a row I managed to run out of time to have any dinner (lunch or breakfast either today), survived on water all day and not a single cup of tea or coffee until I got to the cinema! Every time I thought about putting the kettle on the phone rang. It was non-stop.

Intermittent broadband at home, demanding workload and not enough time makes for a fraught week. Feeling rather jaded and longing for a break but I'll have to wait a couple of weeks yet.

Only another six working days at this pace then the current project will be at an end and I'll be onto the new PR contract which is much more my cup of tea in the tourism industry.

Fell asleep on the sofa for the third night and woke up cold and uncomfortable. Then the routine of struggling to get to sleep properly...Tomorrow I must make time for a nice home cooked meal and a soak in the bath and early night. Worn out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.