FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Friendship is only a phone call away...

A 'throwback Thursday' photograph of me and my fabulous friend Debs taken at the Dirty Dancing open air cinema at the castle last summer.

We had a lovely long catch up on the phone tonight about flying, friends, family, work and most importantly Debs' birthday weekend next month when we have a lovely spa day planned.

We both work hard and play much harder and appreciate the good things in life (coffee, home cooked meals, wine, dancing, flying, music, men) and always have a glass half full attitude.

A good ol' chinwag with my fab friend was just the tonic this evening to take my mind off stresses and worries. Even though my friend moved away last summer I must remember friendship is only a phone call away (or 2.5 hour drive).

I can't wait for my girls weekend in June when we'll be watching the British National Aerobatic Championships at Sywell Aerodrome and celebrating Debs birthday. Flying and friendship what more does a girl need? Well maybe cuddles with Honey the woofer too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.