carliewired

By carliewired

End of the Long Weekend

An unexpected
surprise, an usual
place, I grab the shot!

~ carliewired

Our Victoria Day weekend is at an end. The highways have been busy, the restaurants have been congested and the weather has been fickle. 

We were out for a late breakfast this morning. Waiting for a table was the norm. Parking was also a bit of a challenge so we found a spot next door to the restaurant. 

I just noticed the beautiful iris blooming there. (Hadn't noticed the other day) I used D's phone as I forgot mine at home. I would like to paint this blossom. 

We did a bit of shopping and then returned home to plant a clematis I'd bought earlier this weekend. D dug a hole for me. I struggled with my new hose, one of those that shrinks back to a small space when you have shut it off. Got the clematis situated. Used my new hose to soak it down. 

Where has the day gone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.