keithyboy

By keithyboy

If You Go Down To The Woods Today

Managed to turn my schedule upside down today for what can only be described as a great day! Constructive and fun at every turn.

I made breakfast in bed
We took old clothes to Salvation Army
We bought books in the Salvation Army
The car got much needed new tyres and wheel alignment
Looked at tablets 
Bought some lovely steaks
Went for a drive in the fully functioning car
Took photos in Arrowtown
Had dinner by the fire
Got a massage
Fell asleep in front of the fire
Blipped!

Now I'm sitting here looking at the pictures from today, this is one of 3 that I am really happy with, Taken inside the trunk of a dead tree, with a little help from a torch, I was crouching at all sorts of angles to try and get a nice shot. We got there in the end then visited Arrowtown Chinese Settlement, a historic gold mining site that is looked after by the Department of Conservation. I tried some double exposure shots (taking 2 pictures that overlap) but my technique needs some work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.