Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Squiddies after the storm

I haven't been to Squiddies since we had our big storm one month to the day today.  When I walked over to the jetty you could see the mark on the ground where the water had come up to nearly the road.  The jetty seems to have taken a fatal blow.  Really it has been on it's last legs for a long time. 

I had a bit of an early mark today so got down to the jetty for the sunset.  Hannah had to have a tooth extracted and a cyst removed.  Apart from her arthritis, cataracts and bad hearing, she is doing really quite well for an old girl (91 more or less Tuss).  I am making her a special chicken soup as that cures everything.  Soft foods for a while but I am surprised I had to ask for pain relief.  Apparently they don't usually give it.  I know the anaesthetic will provide some but when I had my wisdom teeth out it hurt like hell for a few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.