The Bank of England

This is the Bank of England Building in Birmingham which is one of many beautiful old bank buildings which has been transformed into a trendy eatery.  That can't take away from the beauty of the building at street level and as you look higher up.  I like the fact that it has a TV aerial on the top alongside those majestic statues!  I also like the sky today which appeared between squally showers, and the mixture of old and new architecture in the vicinity.  As one of the extras you can see the Midland Bank Building which is opposite the Bank of England and is also now a popular place to eat and drink.  (We ended up having a takeaway salad from Morrison's!)

We took ourselves into the city in search of the ideal camera bag today - something a little less boxy than my current bag.  There are really only two places to look - Jessops which is in the City Centre and Calumet which is a couple or miles out.  We had a lovely if chilly walk between the two and got some very good advice about messenger bags.  I really want a more useable bag for my next holiday so we have actually ended up doing an internet order for the one I selected and I hope it will arrive tomorrow.  Pity they hadn't got one in stock in store as I much prefer to buy from a local store.  I seem to be adding to my collection of things to put on ebay - one Manfrotto sling bag ready to go on already!  It could join the old cassock which is going on tonight!

In other news, I am leading my first Dementia Friends Information Session tonight - my first action as a Dementia Champion.  I don't think there well be many people there but all those who sign up will count towards the target of 4 million signed up Dementia Friends by 2020.

Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.