Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blue flowers

Its turning out to be a miserable May so far, so windy and today it was alternating between sunshine and rain, even with thunder, all day! I believe it will improve by the weekend, but being a Bank holiday weekend that is not to be expected!

It was not a great day for taking macro photos, the slightest breeze has a magnified effect on these tiny flowers - I don't know what these are, I think that they are a weed of sorts and they grow abundantly at this time of year. They look like a type of forget-me-not but these grow on much taller bushes.

I have spent ages in front of the computer today, editing photos and researching cameras. I have decided that my Fuji XT-1, which is raved about in all the camera reviews, does not really work for me - as a back up camera I don't like mirror less cameras only because I am too used to a DSLR, and as a compact camera it is too big. So I am selling it and getting a...gasp, wait for it...a Canon G7X as a point and shoot...which the boys find hilarious as I am an ardent Nikon fan, but I will also get a small frame Nikon DSLR as a smaller back up camera to my big full frame Nikon.

Now my fitbit is making me feel guilty so I had better get walking after all this time in front of the computer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.