Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The home of the swans

I went down to the river again to see how the swan family were getting on - all six cygnets have survived so far, and they are über cute! Living on this river I think they are probably more protected as it is not so easy to get to them, and they are usually on the far side of the bank, away from people passing by - although daddy swan did bring his family to me (see extra) to show them off! The babies were practicing ducking down under the water for food and were so funny to watch. I was going to blip the swans but I thought the river was looking lovely this morning, very green and lush.

How worrying that there has been another plane crash - an EgyptAir Airbus 320 has crashed into the Mediterranean Sea on route from Paris to Cairo and the plane remains missing.

Must dash to get the train to London to the Photo London fair, hope it will be worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.