Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lovely Lilac

It rained all morning, and I was just thinking about taking an indoor shot when I noticed it had stopped raining and there was some good light on my Lilac plant. I rushed outside and took quite a few photos, enjoying that heavenly smell.

Gavin suffers from lower back pain, and so for many years he has had a standing desk. However, on his way back from Australia last week, he spent 2 days at the Singapore office and his colleagues there have gone one better - they have treadmill desks! See the extra photo. I could do with one of those, as I seem to spend ages in front of my computer - but can you imagine how difficult it will be to edit photos whilst walking on a treadmill?!!

Tomorrow I am off to Photo London - it is the second year they are running this major photography fair, I hope it will be good. They have guest speakers and I really wish I had booked to hear Martin Parr, but he is speaking on Friday afternoon so I will miss that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.