Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Red Campion

I cannot get enough of the pretty wild flowers at the moment. I love these bright pink Red Campion (think that is what they are?). Sadly the rain last week knocked all the cherry blossoms off the trees, and as it is due to rain again tomorrow I thought I must get photos of these before the rain spoils them.

I am sitting at home with crossed fingers - for Thomas as he writes his first GCSE exam and for Luke as he writes his first university exam. Adam is still having lectures until tomorrow with so much new material, which of course is to be included in his end of year exams which start next week - trust Cambridge to make things as difficult as possible for their students!

I managed to get what I wanted in London yesterday afternoon, and then met Gavin for a drink and a quick supper before we came home - a lovely treat on a Monday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.