AH14

By AH14

Kestrel

Today I had the most amazing time at a birds of prey experience! Three hours of photographing, handling and flying the most magnificent birds including owls, eagles, kestrels.... I was in my element!!! And goodness, are some of those birds heavy! But I wasn't going to miss the opportunity to hold them :)) I even got to hold a Chilean Blue Eagle, the same as this one I blipped when I was in Spain last month.

The kestrel that I've chosen to blip was the first of the birds that I was able to handle.

There are too many photos to add as extras but if you'd care to take a look, there's a selection of them in my Birds of Prey Experience album.

Day 52 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.