Seedhead......

......with folds like fungi and spikes like thistles, a scabiosa seedhead basks in the autumn light. I was intrigued by its form and tiny web as it prepares for the onslaught of winter.

A quiet day resting my eyes, thankfully with medication they are much, much better today. I think it was the dry potting mix I was using and drift of smoke from house fires which may've triggered a severe attack. I'll have another quiet night tonight away from the computer as I have to be able to drive tomorrow.

I'll not be able to thank you personally for the many hearts, fav's and lovely words left over the last few days but I'm ever so grateful and touched by your sincere words and delighted you've enjoyed my mainly macro shots :)

On a day when the air was cool, the light was bright, just a gentle breeze but not enough to dry the washing, and the grass still dewy in the late afternoon in the shade, it was 13C, we are expecting a low tonight of 4C.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Thanks to Walking Wombat for hosting the maymacromayhem challenge :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.