Golden.....

.....leaves basking in autumn light, strong and fiery and soon to fall.

A lovely day out with my mum, walkingS, a wander at the estuary followed by lunch and a chat at our favourite café and then on to grocery shop. I took a few shots today but it was the light on the maple leaves which took my eye when I drove up the drive this afternoon, they had to be blipped.

Your all so kind leaving so many comments, stars and fav's for yesterday's seed head, I'm touched and delighted to see its made the popular page, thank you :)

My eyes have been much better today, I've been really good with my meds and just taking things easy when I can but feeling very weary with constant eye strain, another early night for me tonight.

As the sun begins to descend, the sky is bright with white puffy clouds, just a warm gentle breeze and a temperature of 20C - amazing! Just four weeks until the shortest day, autumn has been good to us.

Happy Thursday everyone :)

And this shot is for maymacromayhem kindly hosted by Walking Wombat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.