Mabel

This was my last morning at my cousins in Michigan before heading back to Chicago and then London this afternoon.  It was hard to pull away as I am always able to completely relax here, especially when it is mild enough to sit outside and soak up the beauty of the woods.  Knowing that I was going home to Dolly made my leaving a lot easier!  I wish I could easily bring her here when I visit.

The neighbour next door to my cousins has a new dog - meet Mabel the beautiful standard poodle.  She's actually a Labradoodle, but I think in her case the poodle genes are definitely dominant.  I have to admit that standard poodles are not my favourite, but she stole my heart.  She was very friendly and gentle and wanted to be stroked or cuddled almost every minute.  It was so hard to choose the best picture of her.  She used to live with another neighbour who had to give her up as their home became too crowded with other dogs and cats.  I think that Mabel is very happy with her new mum who had previously had another (apricot) standard poodle.  

I look forward to spending more time with Mabel on future visits. 

Buddy (see yesterday's blip) somehow knew it was my last night last night and insisted on sleeping on my bed!  

2 extra photos today (I'm soon going to run out if I keep this up!):

Grand Haven, Michigan from the air.  I have other cousins who live in this beautiful lakeside town and I'll hopefully see them later this summer. (Look at all that water!)

Chicago and Lake Michigan from the air.  (Look at those beaches!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.