In Between the Rain

I arrived back from Michigan this morning and was very happy to crawl into my bed for a very long nap!  I was even happier to head to the nearby lake (Loddon Valley Nature Reserve) for a late afternoon walk with Dolly.  It was a funny day - one minute the sun was shining and the next minute the dark heavy storm clouds dominated the sky, and we had some very heavy rain - in fact, it had been a loud downpour that had woken me up.  I was glad the skies cleared enough to do a quick (though chilly) walk around the lake.  It started to rain again just as we finished the walk 

I was going to post a picture of the lake itself, but the woodland path around the lake won the toss - partly because I've posted the lake views several times already.  But also - my friend/neighbour/fellow-blipper gilesey also posted this very same view today.  I thought it was funny that we took almost the exact same shot today, though several hours apart!  Too bad we weren't there at the same time - we could have had a spontaneous blip-meet!  (You can see her very stunning version of this view here.  You can tell it's the same spot in the woods because of the 'wiggle' of the path.)

I've added the lake as my extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.