Hargraves Lookout......I've Made it

.....  to the Blue Mountains....finally.
What a day...starting at 6am...a total debacle at the Airport and baggage being too heavy (my camera bag)....I refused to put any lenses in the bag that went on the plane....I got very upset........and melted down to such a state that Jaiya turned around and told me to grow up.

Wombat and CCN picked me up at the Airport...so nice to see them at the gate.....from then on its been a scenic tour up to the mountains....a most delicious lunch with a view from heaven....in fact I have been shown some of the most wonderful views with such big skies looking out on forever...what a fabulous day it's been.

Our gums have not stopped flapping for hours...but we have had to stop for a while to post our blips and as I type this Wombat is next to me tapping away too....we often stop to laugh.

It's off to bed soon as it's gonna be a huge day tomorrow..........I am being taken around some more of this beautiful area........waterfalls......and a meeting of some lovely clippers that I have been looking forward to meeting.......cant wait........so lovely to be here..I feel so at home and welcome. 

I have posted and additional pic of Wombat........looking rather fabulous up in the clouds..

No Quote tonight....knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.