Bunker

This is the name of a cafe which has been created in a small gap between two larger buildings on either side, each with blank concrete walls. The cafe is in a large container, and I understand that most of the wood and the corrugated iron which is in use, is recycled from some previous use.

Heidi (my hairdresser) told me about this more than a year ago, and I have only today found it. Whether her directions confused me or I confused her directions, I have been looking for it on the Grey Lynn side of Great North Road, rather than in Arch Hill and Newton, which is where it is. Close to Young L's school (where Mr H was also until this year when he moved to the next school up; Intermediate for two years). But not on a street I normally go along when collecting the boys. 

Today I saw a sign, and diverted along here and found it. After taking my photo, I went up to the counter and explained my purpose, and that I have a cafe series running. The proprietor was pleased. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.