Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A busy day

I have already mentioned that Adam is dancing in the Strictly Come Dancing event at school at the end of term to raise money for charity. Parents have also been asked to donate something for the silent auction, and my son, bless him, thinks I am a better photographer than I am and has offered a photo shoot by me as an auction item - it will be very embarrassing when no one bids for that item! So I have decided I had better improve my website and so have spent all of today changing my website and choosing some better photos to upload, resizing and then uploading them. I have also paid for a support staff member from the website to tidy up my website to make it more professional looking. It has been a very time consuming exercise!

Gavin arrived back from Australia this morning and tonight we are going to the local theatre in Guildford to see Dear Lupin. He will be tired but it is the only night we could go. We both read the book, which is based on letters from a father to his wayward son, and the actors in the play are the father and son team of James and Jack Fox. It is pre-West End and has had good reviews so far.

This is a pretty patch of campion that I saw on my dog walk this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.