Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Adam's last day of school...ever!

I spent the morning working on my website - a very time consuming and frustrating exercise as I don't really know what I am doing! It seemed to consume hours and before I knew it half the day had gone and nothing had been done...that pile of ironing is till looking at me, but  I did manage to do the quickest whizz possible around Waitrose to get some food for the weekend.

Then this afternoon I headed off to Adam's school for his Leavers' Service, followed by drinks with the headmaster and then a Leavers' Dinner with his house. It was a beautiful service, a little emotional (especially when they read Cecil Day Lewis' poem 'Walking Away'. The dinner afterwards was lovely with some good speeches about each boy in the house who is leaving.

Adam is now on study leave and the focus now will be on the exams for the next few weeks...

It was a busy day and a late night, so I have had no time to look at journals - will do so soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.