Incredibish

By Incredibish

Proper Send Off

I took the opportunity of the good weather to put a couple of hundred miles on Morrigan (see extra photo) having got her back from the breakers - I mean the Triumph dealership, who did a sterling job of extracting the bolt they sheared off during the routine service. We bumbled though south Wales, up the heads of the valleys and through the Brecons (see extra photo). Lovely day, while Happy_Janwen went off to a sewing course without me(!).

During part of the ride the traffic came to a stop, and in the distance I could see lots of black slowly crawling up the hill ahead of me. Doing what motorcycles do best, I zipped past the frustrated car drivers and found this fellow and four or five big black limousines. Whoever died (The floral tribute said "Bach") his family and mates certainly knew how to honour his passing.

I slowly, and with as much respect as 104 cubic inches of parallel twin can manage, passed the cortege and pulled up half a mile ahead. Even so, by the time I'd pulled off helmet and gloves and got the camera out the coach was upon me. There's my excuse for not having the correct shutter speed dialled in. Hey ho.

But not something you see every day nowadays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.