Shutterup

By Shutterup

Urgent delivery..

Nothing could have prepared me for what arrived today by post.  Back in March I had signed up for a 72 hardy plant selection from a magazine. It was rediculously cheap I thought at the time so ordered it.  Today they arrived in a flat parcel that was no thicker than a monthly magazine.. and when I opened it I realised that the 72 plants were indeed inside this tiny packet.  Each of them with a spectacular root system in teensie little plugs no larger than my thumbnail!!  They are all absolutely minute and I really hope I can manage to bring them on to adulthood.. if I can, it will be a bargain with lovely delphinium, coreopsis, lavender, dianthus, echinacea, echinops and plenty more to boot!! So my work will be cut out nursing this lot along!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.