Farmaticus

By TBay

The survivor .

So this is now my only hen. She has been though a lot bless her. In fact if I were a betting man ( or should that be woman) I would have said she should have been dead years ago due to a very badly congested crop which usually results in death. But no not only did she survive this but she continued to lay eggs!! Now she has survived the fox attack, but I have to say she is looking a bit peaky currently . But she is my blip for today because she is indeed a survivor!

Farming - A very busy day today. The silaging team were out first thing as well as two hauling compost. Busy with silage again tomorrow .

I had a day shopping to find an outfit for a wedding. Very unusually I found one!! Then it was home to make supper for Miss Tbay, Miss G and Fiancé .

Mr Tbay went to Hereford first thing to collect the display caravan owned by Farming Community Network which will be heading for the Bath and West Show next week. He will be part of team that man the stand. then it was time to mow the vast area of lawns around this place!
Still catching up!! Sleep well blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.