pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

End of my week

Can you believe this school bus company. All the school bus news is taking over my blips! Yesterday mega early - today half an hour late!!! Consequently I missed two park and ride buses, getting to work at 9am only to realise as I approached the door that I'd forgotten to put my id card around my neck (it lives on my dressing table) grrrrrr I blame the bus company for that too!

Work was good but I decided not to go out at lunch - a) I didn't have my card to get back in and b) I was so late in today I needed to catch up. I intended leaving at 4 as I was driving straight to Cambridge after work.

In the end I left at 4.15 was at my car by 4.45 and arrived in Cambridge at 6.10. Not bad at all.

It was lovely to see Daniel as soon as I got in, who I last saw at Easter and who is now back after completing his first year of Uni! So he had to be my blip today! Especially as he even gave me a hug!!!! I love my little boy - even if he is all grown up now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.