pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Weeds

The bus was 8 minutes early at 7.20! That is 8 minutes earlier than it's scheduled time of 7.28, but more like 18 minutes earlier than it normally arrives. Luckily we were waiting (only 2 minutes) for it!

Today was quite quiet in the team, but productive I think. I didn't get out at lunch time, as it decided to rain heavily. From the window in our ladies toilet (an earlier blip) I counted 8 church towers. (It was something to do while washing my hands!) Each one a square tower, so not Norman like the church in my village and those in surrounding villages. When I have time, I'm going to have a long walk around Norwich!

Home at 5.45, and after dinner managed to do a bit of weeding. The girls have dug up their small patch of garden, and were pleased with the weeds! It saves me taking them to the tip or composting them.

I packed an overnight bag as I'm heading to Cambridge after work tomorrow. I still haven't seen Jon since a week ago on Tuesday in that Thetford lay by. He has said he might see me Monday! It's a bit of a drag now. I feel like I'm acting out a part in some bizarre soap opera. I will be very glad to be rid of Wandlebury from my life now. It is draining us.

Some washing and ironing done, so pretty normal stuff. Now I am going to bed. 

Oh, and for the hosta lovers I have added an extra photo. The 'Lily & Hosta' show continues......they continue to grow - but I do hope they give the finale I am expecting this summer ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.