Charity Shop Treasure

But if you're name is Jon Gibbs and you are reading this, you will be pleased to know I resisted the temptation to buy this delight in the Oxfam in Magdalen Street, on my lunchtime wander.

I really struggled to wake today so decided against a hay fever tablet. Work was busy, but I didn't stay late. Next week will be a busier one for me, which is how I like work to be!

Home at 5.30 and had pizza for tea before Jon & Henry set off for scouts. They are camping this weekend, so we'll see them Sunday.

Mollie & I went to Morrisons with healthy eating in mind. We spent over budget at £100.28, but its only the first week after payday, so its allowed. Now my kitchen windowsill has pots of chives, mint, basil and coriander growing on it. I do like having windowsills!!

Now we are going to sit and watch Gravity. Mollie doesn't have to be at work until 11 tomorrow so we will both get a much needed lie in.

So....let the weekend begin!

P.s. To the lovely Sarah in Costessey it is £17.99 and was still there at 1.30! Get down there tomorrow and grab yourself a 50's bargain. I think James will pay... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.