Cley Windmill

After a fairly boring day doing necessary jobs, I left work early feeling surprisingly tired. Once home I cooked myself an omelette for dinner. The boys had kedgeree which I'm not a fan of.

At 6 we went out for a drive, along the coast road towards Wells, with a view to stopping for a walk about when we saw somewhere we liked. Jon and Henry often go to Cley bird watching, so it was nice to explore the very still high street and footpaths from a central car park. We walked down to the mill and all round. Along the main road we also grabbed (metaphorically) a geocache on our walk. We then wandered back up the main street and dropped in to The George - a quiet pub, restaurant and hotel - for a drink. Jon was pleased they had Wherry on tap and although there was a lovely garden, we sat inside.

We drove home and are now enjoying a regulation cup of tea, in front of the tv. I feel especially tired. It might be the hay fever tablet I took this morning. I was sure I had bought non-drowsy ones...

Henry has got the Argos catalogue out. It must mean a birthday is looming.

I'm going to read the paper now....until my eyes close.....which will probably about 5 minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.