pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

The Lane

We were all up early and hoping very much that 'the' bus would be in time - and it was! Hooray!

Mollie & I caught the 8 o'clock park and ride bus by the skin of our teeth which took us all the way to the bus station. There I left her at bay 'c' to catch the 727 bus to Brighton, via Cambridge, with instructions not to fall asleep! Of course she made it no problem.

I took the long way from the bus station to work, soaking up the early morning bustley atmosphere of the shops opening, & market stalls being prepared, people greeting each other in a friendly way & observed how many people walk along with a cardboard cup of coffee with a lid on it first thing in the morning!

A busy, happy day in the office. Lots of football talk among colleagues as you can imagine. I don't contribute as you know, football has always been a pet hate of mine! But I know I have strange interests so I forgive the other 95% of this nation for theirs!

I had to pull over just a stones throw from home, as this rainbow just filled the sky. I took several pictures, but liked the lane in this one, otherwise the photo was all field and sky. It is so green, I have a poem brewing about these lanes.

Home at 6 and Henry made me a cup of tea. No Mollie, so I had to cook. Well, if you call jacket potato cooking that is!

Then the rest of the evening I've been sewing. So distracted by it, I almost forgot to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.