pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Norwich Castle

I had to brave the pouring rain at lunchtime to buy a coach ticket so that Mollie can get back to Cambridge tomorrow. It will be good for her to gain a bit of experience of this type of travel, as hopefully in a year she will go to Uni. It is also proving difficult for Jon & I to do the journey mid week, without a lot of driving and that is tiring at the end of a days work.

On my way back to the office I passed the castle. Not for the first time, but I must admit that every time I pass it, I can't help but marvel at it's solid square structure. It is so uniform and proud up on the hill. So today I took a photo, dodging the traffic, the passers by and the rain. I clearly looked like a tourist in my cagoule and camera! I have cropped and adjusted the colour, to make it really stand out.

Work was good. I feel content and like I fit in, and I think I'm doing reasonably well. I hope it stays this way.

Home at about 6.15 and Mollie & H had already had their dinner. It was still raining heavily which is great for my newly planted seedlings. I've resorted to wearing my onesie though - it's chilly in here and I'm not putting the heating on!

I want to do some sewing, but the weather is not conducive to an evening in the summerhouse. I have been to dig out some sunny material though, and plan to make a bag this week. I'm not sure exactly what it will be like yet - but I'm sure it will evolve.

Now Mollie is packed up, and it has been lovely having her here. She cooks, washes up and tidies! She is also great company and Henry has missed her. She has 2 more AS exams this week, and then I'll be back to collect her - and a few more boxes of stuff - on Friday.

An early night for me tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.