pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My own space

I had hoped to find time for some sewing in my summer house today, but as usual i ran out of time. It is all ready with the electric extension lead for my sewing machine, for tomorrow maybe,. I have a bag planned in my head, and I really want to make it.

I did however get loads of gardening done. I am very pleased with the results, and have managed to make a very small area for vegetables with a nice neat border. So I've planted a couple of courgette plants, and some sweet corn. There is room for a few beans, but I've sown really late due to the upheaval this year, so they aren't ready to go in yet. Everything else I plan to grow in pots and grow bags.

Henry did a chunk of homework (with resistance, but was pleased once he'd done it) and Mollie used the summer house for revision first thing today. We didn't actually go anywhere today - we didn't need to. The weather stayed fine, although a little chilly, and we had duck with pancakes and noodles for dinner. After uniform was ironed I listened to the Archers then washed up.

I'm now going to have a bath, as I am absolutely positive I will ache after all my digging today....& tomorrow starts another busy week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.